top of page

2023 Annual General Meeting

Members of FRABA gathered at the newly renovated Cheema Aquatic Centre on Champions Way in Waverley for 2023 FRABA Annual General Meeting and Health, Wealth & Wisdom Summit.

The association welcomed more than 50 of its members to the AGM. The morning started with some time for members to meet and greet, followed by a delicious breakfast prepared by The Good Day Café and a great morning of presentations and committee updates, and a tour of the Cheema Grounds.

After a welcome and board introductions by outgoing President, Steve MacLellan, members received greeting from our elected officials, Darrell Samsom, MP, Brian Wong, MLA and Councillor Cathy Deagle Gammon.

Annual General Meeting business got underway with President's Report and presentation of the Treasurer's Report by FRABA Treasurer, Mathieu Boileau.

FRABA members received committee updates:

Education Report: Jessica Plamondon

Tree Lighting Report: Louise MacDonald

Golf Tournament Report - Todd Hann

Dispersed throughout the morning, were presentations by some of our local leading experts in our Health, Wealth and Wisdom Summit.

Real Estate Market Update and Outlook - Jessica Plamondon

How mentorship is a Win-Win - Jill Robertson

Estate Planning Tips - Hillary Brannen and Katie Brady

How Stress "Outs" Can Hurt & Help - Deborah Peddle Hann

Changes to the Bylaws were motioned and approved, and announcements we made of upcoming events.

Stepping down from the board is Karen Chassé, Katherine Larter and Brandi Hitchens. We will miss their wealth of knowledge and dedication to FRABA.

Photo by Pat Healey

Last year's recipient, Louise MacDonald gave a beautiful speech and announced

this year's Volunteer of the Year to Deborah Peddle-Hann

for her dedication and volunteerism over the last year. Deborah worked tirelessly to help organize FRABA's processes and increase FRABA's visibility and presence on the website, social media and the signs on Highway 2.

Through nominations and those in attendance who stepped up, FRABA is proud to announce we have an outstanding group of FRABA members for the upcoming year.

Your 2023-2024 FRABA board that was voted in at the AGM are:

Jessica Plamondon, Steve MacLellan, Mathieu Boileau, Todd Hann, Nicola Wood, Jennifer Rideout, Deborah Peddle-Hann, Tyler MacNeil, Jason Crowell, Pat Healey, Jennifer Knebel Reid and Melissa Burbridge.

Throughout the event, 50/50 tickets were sold with all proceeds going to the Canadian Red Cross Fire Relief Fund.

New President, Jessica Palmondon gave a short speech as closing remarks to wrap up the event.

June 2023

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page