Responsibilities of the Committees:

The Committees work is delegated by the board and these focused workgroups handle issues efficiently than at the board level. Committees review options and regularly present their findings and recommendations to the board members and prepares tasks and events for FRABA.

If you need to contact any of these committee members, then use the phone numbers below or check out their listing in the business directory where you will find their website and email contact. Please note that all contacts should be of a business/FRABA nature and not for other ‘spam’ like purposes such as fundraising.
Here are a list of the current committees:.

Name Email Phone
 
Marketing Committee
Angela Mitchell angela@gmhomes.ca (902) 483-3697
Ann Dease Anndease.hfx@gmail.com (902) 861-3268
Ann Merrick mtgpromo99@gmail.com (902) 860-2325
Eleanor MacDougall eleanor.macdougall@mortgagegrp.com (902) 483-8123
Heather Rose 4rosesframing@gmail.com (902) 860-1162
Jason Crowell jason@aerotecengines.ca (902) 873-3100
Jessesar Mitchell jessesar@gmhomes.ca (902) 860-4411
Louise MacDonald louise@joyfulsounds.ca (902) 861-2702
Neil Chambers nchambers@newmanelectric.ca (902) 453-1616
Stephanie Brown stephbrownholistic@gmail.com (902) 809-9355
 
Social Media Committee
Lavonne Boutcher lboutcher@eastlink.ca (902) 576-2655
Krista Tannahill krista@kidigitalmedia.ca (902) 999-5944
 
Website Committee
Krista Tannahill krista@kidigitalmedia.ca (902) 999-5944
Matthew Boileau mathieu.boileau@mnp.ca (902) 495-8711
 
Networking Committee
Amy Grady amy@maritimemoving.com (902) 240-8910
Andrew Willison andrewwillison@junk-works.ca (902) 471-2510
Katherine Larter klarter@ns.sympatico.ca (902) 860-1208
Lori Nason lori@cranberrystainedglass.com (902) 876-5167
Scott Elliott scott@promoprohfx.com (902) 495-7752
Shera-Lee Kerr halifaxpartyplanner@gmail.com (902) 329-5377
 
Membership & Benefits Committee
Angela-Rae Sollows arae@angela-rae.ca (902) 499-2899
Anna-Marie Hubbard anna@copiaprofessionals.com (902) 880-2242
Barbara MacLellan barg@fallriverlawoffice.ca (902) 860-1515
Carl Ostridge costridge@eastlink.ca (902) 483-2657
Glen Geddes glenmar@eastlink.ca (902) 483-2952
Jill Borys borysjm@gmail.com (902) 576-2225
Kristy Legge kmlfci@outlook.com (902) 830-0132
Melissa Geddes melissageddes@kw.com (902) 225-5267
Phil Burchinshaw phil@aerotecengines.ca (902) 717-4649
Roxanne Tate roxanne@tateengineering.com (902) 576-3420
Sharron Atton smatton@bellaliant.net (902) 860-1864
 
Education Committee
Chris Willison Chris.willison@junk-works.ca (902) 719-6603
Jessesar Mitchell jessesar@gmhomes.ca (902) 860-4411
Ken Rees sseenhomeinspection@gmail.com (902) 809-7220
Melissa Geddes melissageddes@kw.com (902) 225-5267
Phil Burchinshaw phil@aerotecengines.ca (902) 717-4649
 
Scholarship Committee
Beth Burchinshaw dr.beth.crozsman@gmail.com (902) 717-4832
 
Finance Committee
Faye Coady faye@fayecoady.com (902) 266-5500
Jason Crowell jason@aerotecengines.ca (902) 873-3100
Kristy Legge Kmlfci@outlook.com (902) 830-0132
Matthew Boileau mathieu.boileau@mnp.ca (902) 495-8711