Responsibilities of the Committees:

The Committees work is delegated by the board and these focused workgroups handle issues efficiently than at the board level. Committees review options and regularly present their findings and recommendations to the board members and prepares tasks and events for FRABA.

If you need to contact any of these committee members, then use the phone numbers below or check out their listing in the business directory where you will find their website and email contact. Please note that all contacts should be of a business/FRABA nature and not for other ‘spam’ like purposes such as fundraising.
Here are a list of the current committees:.

NameEmailPhone
 
Marketing Committee
Angela Mitchellangela@gmhomes.ca(902) 483-3697
Ann DeaseAnndease.hfx@gmail.com(902) 861-3268
Ann Merrickmtgpromo99@gmail.com(902) 860-2325
Eleanor MacDougalleleanor.macdougall@mortgagegrp.com(902) 483-8123
Heather Rose4rosesframing@gmail.com(902) 860-1162
Jason Crowelljason@aerotecengines.ca(902) 873-3100
Jessesar Mitchelljessesar@gmhomes.ca(902) 860-4411
Louise MacDonaldlouise@joyfulsounds.ca(902) 861-2702
Neil Chambersnchambers@newmanelectric.ca(902) 453-1616
Stephanie Brownstephbrownholistic@gmail.com(902) 809-9355
 
Social Media Committee
Lavonne Boutcherlboutcher@eastlink.ca(902) 576-2655
Krista Tannahillkrista@kidigitalmedia.ca(902) 999-5944
 
Website Committee
Krista Tannahillkrista@kidigitalmedia.ca(902) 999-5944
Matthew Boileaumathieu.boileau@mnp.ca(902) 495-8711
 
Networking Committee
Amy Gradyamy@maritimemoving.com(902) 240-8910
Andrew Willisonandrewwillison@junk-works.ca(902) 471-2510
Katherine Larterklarter@ns.sympatico.ca(902) 860-1208
Lori Nasonlori@cranberrystainedglass.com(902) 876-5167
Scott Elliottscott@promoprohfx.com(902) 495-7752
Shera-Lee Kerrhalifaxpartyplanner@gmail.com(902) 329-5377
 
Membership & Benefits Committee
Angela-Rae Sollowsarae@angela-rae.ca(902) 499-2899
Anna-Marie Hubbardanna@copiaprofessionals.com(902) 880-2242
Barbara MacLellanbarg@fallriverlawoffice.ca(902) 860-1515
Carl Ostridgecostridge@eastlink.ca(902) 483-2657
Glen Geddesglenmar@eastlink.ca(902) 483-2952
Jill Borysborysjm@gmail.com(902) 576-2225
Kristy Leggekmlfci@outlook.com(902) 830-0132
Melissa Geddesmelissageddes@kw.com(902) 225-5267
Phil Burchinshawphil@aerotecengines.ca(902) 717-4649
Roxanne Tateroxanne@tateengineering.com(902) 576-3420
Sharron Attonsmatton@bellaliant.net(902) 860-1864
 
Education Committee
Chris WillisonChris.willison@junk-works.ca(902) 719-6603
Jessesar Mitchelljessesar@gmhomes.ca(902) 860-4411
Ken Reessseenhomeinspection@gmail.com(902) 809-7220
Melissa Geddesmelissageddes@kw.com(902) 225-5267
Phil Burchinshawphil@aerotecengines.ca(902) 717-4649
 
Scholarship Committee
Beth Burchinshawdr.beth.crozsman@gmail.com(902) 717-4832
 
Finance Committee
Faye Coadyfaye@fayecoady.com(902) 266-5500
Jason Crowelljason@aerotecengines.ca(902) 873-3100
Kristy LeggeKmlfci@outlook.com(902) 830-0132
Matthew Boileaumathieu.boileau@mnp.ca(902) 495-8711